Meet EAIFR's new faculty!

Omololu Akin-Ojo

Akin-Ojo is a condensed matter physicist from Nigeria who has been appointed as EAIFR's first director. Professor Omololu earned a master's degree in physics from the University of Ibadan, Nigeria, and a PhD in physics from the University of Delaware, USA. He has years of teaching and research experience, most recently as a senior lecturer at the University of Ibadan. He is an Associate scientist at the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics.

Marcello Musso

Professor Musso is a theoretical physicist with research interests in a broad range of subjects in cosmology. He earned a PhD in physics at the University of Pavia, and held postdoctoral positions at ICTP and at the University of Texas at Austin, where he studied under the guidance of Physics Nobel Laureate Steven Weinberg. He has taught physics at the Politecnico di Milano, ICTP, the University of Louvain, and at ICTP's partner institute in Brazil, the South American Institute for Fundamental Research.